Skip to main content

Fourteen runners will line-up for the Sun Met over 2000m at Kenilworth Racecourse in Cape Town on Saturday 1 February.

With the exception of Soqrat, all the highest merit-rated middle-distance horses in the country will line up for this Grade 1 race carrying prize money of R3 milion.

Anton Marcus is back aboard favourite Hawwaam, Craig Zackey rides Vardy, Richard Fourie is aboard last year’s runner-up Do It Again while as previously reported, UK jockey Ryan Moore will ride last year’s champion, Rainbow Bridge.

Barrier draws for the Sun Met will be made on Tuesday.  Tellytrack (DStv Channel 239) will broadcast the draw live from 13h10.

Please click here to read more.