replay highlights watch live racing replay highlights replay highlights

Anthony Delpech will captain the South African team at this year’s Air Mauritius International Jockeys’ Challenge on Sunday 19 November. 

Unlike the last few years, this time the Challenge will comprise just the one meeting but will take place over six races, rather than four as has been the case previously. “Gavin Lerena came up with the suggestion that instead of spending the weekend running around the country, we have just one meeting but up the number of races,” explained Racing Association Chief Executive Larry Wainstein. 

The honour of captaining the team goes to incumbent champion jockey and this time the honour goes to Delpech. The other members of the team are Lerena, Greg Cheyne, Anton Marcus, S’manga Khumalo and Craig Zackey.

Click here for the full story

content end